Tipp unchanged for Kingdom visit.

first_imgThe Gooch missed all of last year’s campaign through injury but returns at centre forward with Michael Geaney and Johnny Buckley.Footballer of the year James O’Donoughue is on the bench alongside Stephen O’Brien, Aidan O’Mahony, Tommy Walsh and Paul Galvin.Throw-in is at 3.30 in Semple Stadium on Sunday and Tipp FM will have full live coverage of the game in association with O’Donovan Marquees, Birdhill.The Tipperary team is as follows –  Evan Comerford (Kilsheelan Kilcash), Paddy Codd Capt. (Killenaule), Ciarán McDonald (Aherlow), Robbie Kiely (Carbery Rangers), Seamus Kennedy (Clonmel Commercials), Peter Acheson (Moyle Rovers), Alan Campbell (Moyle Rovers), Steven O’Brien (Ballina), George Hannigan (Shannon Rovers), Colin O’Riordan (JK Brackens), Philip Austin (Borrisokane), Ger Mulhaire (Arravale Rovers), Conor Sweeney (Ballyporeen), Michael Quinlivan (Clonmel Commercials), Brian Fox (Éire Óg Annacarty). Following on from their very impressive quarter-final display against Waterford, Tipperary Senior Football manager Peter Creedon has elected to run with the same 15 against Kerry on Sunday.Under 21 Player of the Year Colin O’Riordan has been passed fit to start after his recent injury scare.Meanwhile Colm Cooper is back in the Kerry starting 15.last_img